Art in the Park & The Emerging Artist

I am blessed to live beside one of the most beautiful parks in a wonderful little town called Mission in British Columbia, Canada. Heritage Park is within walking distance from my house and I walk in the park with my dog, Katie, on a regular basis. In the summer  our local arts council organizes entertainment in the park and all the townsfolk show up with their picnic dinner and lawn chairs. This year they have added a venue for local artists, and this is where I fit in. This was a wonderful opportunity for me, to be brave and  get out there with my paintings. What a beautiful night it was, as you can see from the historic location, engaged crowd and majestic scenery.

Jackie Blair Fine Art

7 comments

    • pointsthruprose

      Well please look me up if you ever do John. Mission is a magical little town and a wonderful place to be creative. I am in great appreciation of your comment, coming from such an enlightened and experienced Artist as yourself.
      Thank you,
      Jackie

Leave a Reply

