“Inner Fire” Juried Art Show

Murdoch and I participated in our first Juried Art Show at our local art gallery,  MAC (Mission Arts Council). I had three paintings accepted and Murdoch had two. Murdoch was given an Honourable Mention as one of the best Student Artists for his painting “Forested Ocean”.  Although I didn’t win any awards, I am honoured and excited about having my paintings in a show like this. Our art will be hanging in the gallery from May 2 – 19. This particular event is of great importance for me as it is all part of building confidence and believing in myself as an Artist.

Thanks to everyone who has viewed and commented on my paintings as it has encouraged me to get to this place where I feel really confident as an Artist. As you can see in the pictures, I think it has been good for Murdoch too.

I have since put in an application for an exhibit called “A Bond of Nature and Art” – “An exhibit by Mother and Son”.  I will keep you posted on this one…

4 comments

Leave a Reply

