FIRE SALE

a fire sale – I must resort to a fire sale

for My Mother's House on McNutt Island

It's been in My Possession as Executor of The Hyde Estate

since She died nineteen years ago

                        I still own it

I own It's apple trees, It's meadows, It's Fish House by the cove

                        It has to go --

It can go for anything I can get for It

                        for I have put nothing into It

                        except memories

                        & They come free

-

by Joanna Hyde
 April 17th 2012   The Hawk Deck   9:04am

One comment

Leave a Reply

