Fire Don’t Care

Set out
On the road again 1
Freak out
In a moonage daydream 2
My friend
Oh yeah 2

I watched a documentary
About Hill 8-7-5
I wish I had the commentary
To keep those boys alive

Real communication 1
Worked his fingers to the bone 1
Steel emancipation
Still haven’t accepted what was shown

Suitcase in my hand
The beginning of a new age
This is not what I planned
As calm again morphs to rage

Who hasn’t been broken-hearted
After learning to share?
Once started,
Fire don’t care

 O.G. Hawkins

1 – Roger Waters
2 – David Bowie
3 – Velvet Underground

One comment

Leave a Reply

