13 comments

  1. Carol's Tips for Empowerment

    Love it…for me it really emphasizes our need to be heard. I find it so important for us to develop skills to hold the space for others to share and be fully present for that process to occur. I know that when someone holds the space for me to be heard I feel valued.

    I grew up being told that children were meant to be seen and not heard…what kind of a cruel demand on a child’s spirit is that? No wonder so many of us grow up looking for recognition and attention!

    • Joanna Gilman Hyde

      There’s absolutely nothing wrong with looking for recognition and attention. The desire to be appreciated is innate.

      • Joanna Gilman Hyde

        Kris, this painting gives me the creeps and I’m not sure why. Is that a cop out? Maybe I haven’t looked at it long enough.

    • Joanna Gilman Hyde

      Kris, my comment was probably not the kind of attention you were looking for?

      AAAAHH! I wish somebody would say something.

      • kzoodedoo

        Joanna, you know you (or anyone) can say anything you want about my “art” (as I still am decoding it myself)
        I am definitely not looking for compliments here, that’s for sure!
        ANY comments are very well received, and help me figure t it all out with fresh new perspectives! 😉

  2. kzoodedoo

    I think “it” seems to be living in some dark, silent, under-water world, just kinda walking/floating around down there…
    …or something like that!
    Joanna, it IS kinda creepy! Oh well, I just can’t help it… it oozes forth so naturally!
    Haha! Besides…I thought you hated “pretty” paintings! 😉

    .

  3. Joanna Gilman Hyde

    I know, why do I have my Crow Painting in My Hawk Living Room, when it was supposed to be the scariest, ugliest painting I could ever paint — one that NOBODY would want in ANY living room?

Leave a Reply

