How Much Longer?

How much longer, O Lord
Shall the wicked prevail?
How much longer, O Lord
‘Til the wind catches my sail?
How much longer, O Lord
Is the cheque in the mail?
How much longer, O Lord
Shall the wicked prevail?

When will it happen, O Lord
The return of Your boy?
When will it happen, O Lord
The miracles You’ll employ?
When will it happen, O Lord
The salvation of this Goy?
When will it happen, O Lord
The return of Your boy?

How will it end, O Lord
This cess pool of corruption?
How will it end, O Lord
Government looting, greedy destruction?
How will it end, O Lord
Do we near Your critical junction?
How will it end, O Lord
This cess pool of corruption?

How much longer, O Lord
Shall the wicked prevail?
How much longer, O Lord
‘Til Your wind catches my sail?
How much longer, O Lord
Will you protect me from ‘Fail’?
How much longer, O Lord
Shall the wicked prevail?

O.G. Hawkins

8 comments

  1. Sasha Hawks

    Great poem! I wish we would all stop waiting for some outside savior and realize we’re all we have to work with and hope for… if we did that we would all get down to business.

  2. pointsthruprose

    I just had a vision that made me chuckle; I was chanting this poem, as part of a southern singing choir, in a white robe with a big $ on the front. Anyone care to join me?

    I love this poem O.G.!

Leave a Reply

