6 comments

  1. Sasha Hawks

    Beautifully surreal depiction of ‘everything is in nature – nature is in everything’ and explains my attraction to trees!

  2. Carol's Tips for Empowerment

    A deva in the metaphysics refers to any of the spiritual forces or beings behind nature. The basic concept of an elemental refers to the ancient idea of elements as fundamental building blocks of nature. There were four elements: fire, earth, air, and water. This paradigm was highly influential in Medieval natural philosophy, and Paracelsus evidently intended to draw a range of mythological beings into this paradigm by identifying them as belonging to one of these four elemental types.

  3. Joanna Gilman Hyde Blair

    I especially like your skies in these paintings, and the female tree is the first art I’ve seen which I can relate to a dear dead uncle’s wood-carved pudenda I proudly display in my Hawk Living Room.

    • Carol's Tips for Empowerment

      I have always had an affinity with the Devas and Elementals of nature, I am really passionate about them and work with them in my healing practice. The painting seems to be getting easier the more I allow myself to connect with the Divine Creator within.

Leave a Reply

