8 comments

  1. Jackie Blair McSween

    Carol,
    I felt compelled to put your Art on, as a collection. I know you voiced you were struggling with these paintings, technically, but I don’t think you need to worry about that as your message is strong. Art is very funny as the message is always there, but you really have to look at it from all angles/angels and possibilities. I can see this in your art and obviously Joanna can too from her comments. Sometimes, actually quite often, it is not about the technical it is about the message – poetry is the same. This is why we can’t hold back because of technical stuff and so many people do.
    Thanks for painting.

  2. Carol's Tips for Empowerment

    Thanks Alix,
    I couldn’t stop painting until I got it all out. I even woke up in the middle of the night to work on them, after the fifth on I had the most amazing dream…I saw a hand holding a tube of light with three beings inside, they looked similar to monks, then below that were two people with red flowers on them on top of the tube of light a medley of colours exploded, i woke up wishing I could take a snapshot of my vision, or better still, paint it!

    Carol

  3. kzoodedoo

    You art is beautiful, and mysterious…I’m really enjoying seeing it…
    it’s difficult to explain in words, but you capture the energy…
    …make the invisible visible, or something like that!
    whatever it is, I like it!

Leave a Reply

