The Fire in My Heart

Fire fire – burning bright in my soul
At peace; not yet, stuck in this bowl
Put in my hand, speed up the pace
To find this only – brings in disgrace.

 Fire fire – a never ending flame
Run like the beast, but feel the same
Mind and body to a place of peace
To stay – not now, lest I decease.

 Fire fire – to escape in flight
To sleep, not I, the long dark night
Guard but what, a mother in the wild
Awake at dawn to yearn beguiled.

 Fire fire – the gift of life and love
Passion it burns, yet innocent of –
Nothing is right nor is it wrong
Breath so splendour, I must belong.

                                             Jackie Blair McSween, December 7,2008

Watercolour
By Jackie Blair McSween

8 comments

  1. Joanna Gilman Hyde Blair

    Jackie, is your painting “The Burning Bush”? I really like it, and how it accompanies the poem.

    • Jackie Blair McSween

      The painting, which I completed yesterday, is also called “The Fire in My Heart”. It represents the 7 Chakras and the power of our potential. However, the root system, which I painted last, depicts the need for grounding when “the fire” ignites.

      • Joanna Gilman Hyde Blair

        I think the image of a “burning bush” with ROOTS is fascinating. It means it will never die.

  2. Carol Lefevre

    Jackie,

    I absolutely love this painting. The violet in the root system and throughout the piece is like the violet flame I work with to cleanse Karma and negativity. it is a precious gift given to us by Ascended Master Saint Germain, the flame of transformation and forgiveness.

    The the cleansing the violet flame brings it allows our chakra system to be open, cleansed and balanced. We use the violet from from our root and bring it up and around us to purify.

    FOR CENTURIES, alchemists have sought to change base metals into gold. But the transmutation of metals like lead into gold is symbolic of a higher and more noble alchemy — the alchemy of self-transformation…this is the gift of the Violet Flame.

    • Jackie Blair McSween

      Thanks for this insight Carol. Your wisdom is vast. It is a great gift, when someone else can see deeper into my art that I can. This is undeniable proof that we paint, write and create from a very deep and perhaps a collective place.

  3. kzoodedoo

    I love that painting, the more I see it…it is so …alive!
    It seems to be emitting and creating an endless energy that feeds itself
    …or something like that! wow!

Leave a Reply

