46

 I’m 46 years old
Life has passed me by
I feel the pains, the pricks, the cold
Patiently waiting to die

 I’m 46 years old
Completely lost my way
Build with bricks I was told
To live another day

 I’m 46 years old
Caught a glimpse of true love
Stones and sticks, rocks and gold
Lonely little dove

 I’m 46 years old
Feel so empty inside
Took their licks, did not fold
But nowhere left to hide

 I’m 46 years old
Broken bottles in the hall 1
Weed/tobaccy mix, very loosely rolled
Now’s the time – tear down the wall! 1

                                O.G. Hawkins 

1 – Pink Floyd

Leave a Reply

